A Travellerspoint blog

Austria-Switzerland

An overview of our tour

overcast 18 °C

ausswisstour.gif

Here's a close-up of the tour part of our travels (from Globus: http://www.globusjourneys.ca/gl/templateAction.do?tourCode=ZC&versionDate=2007-01-01 ).

Where we'll be (at least according to the itinerary!) during this time:

In Vienna:
Hotel De France
Tel.: +43 1 31 368
http://www.austria-hotels.at/en/hotel-de-france/virtual-tour/360-view/Hotel/Hotel-Lobby---Atrium.html

In Salzburg:
Best Western Stieglbräu
Tel.: +43 662 88992
http://book.bestwestern.com/bestwestern/productInfo.do?propertyCode=89051

In St. Moritz:
Hotel Monopol
Tel. +41 (0) 81,837 04 04
http://www.monopol.ch/index.php?id=1&L=1

In Zermatt:
The Pollux
Tel.: 027 966 40 00
http://www.reconline.ch/pollux/

In Berne:
Hotel Allegro
Tel.: +41 (313) 395500
http://www.abnet.at/hotel-ch/bern/allegro/index.html

In Lucerne:
Grand Hotel Europe
Tel.: +41 41 370 00 11
http://www.europe-luzern.ch/

Stay tuned for more!

Posted by tracebc 12:08 Archived in Canada Comments (1)

Upcoming Travel Plans

Brief itinerary!: August 4 to 25, 2007

sunny 24 °C
View Summer 2008: The Oregon Coast on tracebc's travel map.

Roll over the yellow dots with your mouse for details:

Saturday, August 4: Vancouver - Vienna, Austria
Sunday, August 5: Arrival in Vienna
Monday, August 6: Vienna
Tuesday, August 7: Vienna
Wednesday, August 8: Vienna - Melk - Salzburg, Austria
Thursday, August 9: Salzburg
Friday, August 10: Salzburg - Innsbruck - St. Moritz, Switzerland
Saturday, August 11: St. Moritz - Chur - Zermatt, Switzerland
Sunday, August 12: Zermatt
Monday, August 13: Zermatt - Berne, Switzerland
Tuesday, August 14: Berne - Interlaken - Lucerne, Switzerland
Wednesday, August 15: Lucerne
Thursday, August 16: Lucerne - Zurich - Prague, Czech Republic
Friday, August 17: Prague (happy birthday, Uncle George!)
Saturday, August 18: Prague - Budapest, Hungary
Sunday, August 19: Budapest
Monday, August 20: Budapest
Tuesday, August 21: Budapest - London, England
Wednesday, August 22: London
Thursday, August 23: London
Friday, August 24: London
Saturday, August 25: London - Vancouver, Canada

Posted by tracebc 21:45 Archived in Canada Comments (4)

(Entries 46 - 47 of 47) « Page .. 5 6 7 8 9 [10]